• Annual General Meeting Notice 2013



    May 31, 2013

    Dear Beloved Member,

    Below you will find the proposed slate of officers for the Temple Menorah Board of Directors for the July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2015 term which has been selected by the Nominating Committee. The rest of the Board directors will remain the same, for last year they were installed for a two year time frame; their term will conclude on June 30, 2014.

    Proposed Slate of Board Officers 2013-2015
    Chairman of the Board – Isaac Olemberg
    President – Bruce Libhaber
    First Vice-President – Jonathan Nitkin
    Second Vice-President – Brian Perry
    Secretary – Rosalind Lanes
    Treasurer – Jeffrey Levine

    On Wednesday, June 26, 2013 at 8:00pm, Temple Menorah will hold its Annual General Meeting in the Board Room,  behind the chapel. At this meeting, elections will be held for the proposed slate of officers.  All Temple Menorah members are invited to attend. 

    If anyone has a candidate that they would like to nominate for any Board position, the correct method of doing so is as follows:

    A.  A petition with signatures from 15 Temple Menorah members must be submitted to the Nominating Committee Chairperson, Jennifer Olemberg, with the proposed name for Board membership.

    B.  This petition must be prepared at least 7 days before the Annual General Membership Meeting on June 26 and delivered to the Temple office.

    C.  The Nominating Committee will then take that recommendation into consideration or be placed upon the ballot for possible election.


    Please keep in mind that each family unit has one (1) vote.  All single members also have one (1) vote.

    We encourage all Temple Menorah members to be part of the process of selecting the 2013-15 officers who will help decide our synagogue’s future.

    Looking forward to see you then!

    Warm regards,

    Rosalind Lanes
    Board Secretary